21 Comments
Jan 13, 2021Liked by Jon Brooks

We're making an interstate move this year. I'm focusing on doing what's in my control and letting everything else fall into place.

Expand full comment
Jan 13, 2021Liked by Jon Brooks

"Fortunately" the stoic gods provide a lot of challenges these year, and it has only been 13 days! The biggest challenge is of course staying true to the path. Looking forward to learning more

Expand full comment

Biggest challenge will be managing my relationship with time, practicing a sort of "relaxed" discipline, as opposed to the relentlessly hard-charging type. A focus will be eliminating everything extraneous that I can, so that I cut down on the bandwidth required for focusing on what's really important to me.

Expand full comment
Jan 14, 2021Liked by Jon Brooks

Managing expectations! Last year I learnt a lot about self-discipline, I get the impression that society is bursting at the seems to get back to “normal”. Being able to manage uncertainty in a positive way that is healthy for me my child and my partner in these trying times.

Expand full comment

Not seeing friends, we're in TOTAL LOCKDOWN here-! north Wales, UK. The future is very uncertain. I'm not sure if I will remember how to be social. I'm 70, but still enjoy the outdoors!

Expand full comment
Jan 20, 2021Liked by Jon Brooks

Embracing "play time".

Expand full comment
Jan 15, 2021Liked by Jon Brooks

Get my Engineering degree and see my six pack for the first time. Bye bye broke student life and being skinny-fat

Expand full comment

Covid and climate change

Expand full comment